The Banded Alder Borer

Once again, What's that Bug? came to the rescue when I wondered what sorta critter was crawlin' on my house. Here's what the experts said "In our humble opinion, the Banded Alder Borer, or Laurel Borer, Rosalia funebris, is one of the most beautiful and elegant North American beetles." I think so too. If you need help identifying the bugs in your life, What's that Bug? is an invaluable resource.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

~ by ravenjake on July 3, 2009.

One Response to “The Banded Alder Borer”

  1. How can I preserve a bug for a bug collection?
    I
    would like to start a bug collection. I just caught an odd beetle and
    was wondering how I could preserve it nicely so that it will be
    presentable in a bug collection. Any tips? Thanks!

Leave a Reply

 
