Strip ‘n’ Slide at Cal State San Berdoo July 19

 

The ladies of the inland empire bellydance scene just keep coming up with wilder events and the next one is coming up on Saturday. This is going to be a fusion of striptease cabaret and bellydance and promises to be quite a spectacle. I won tickets at Punk Raqs – the best $5 in raffle tickets I ever spent – and the girls are getting naked (well, sort of) for a good cause – the Cal State San Bernardino dance department.

 

http://www.bluedamsel.org/bluedamsel/stiletto35.html

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

~ by ravenjake on July 15, 2008.

2 Responses to “Strip ‘n’ Slide at Cal State San Berdoo July 19”

  1. I am a bellydancer. I love it. I used to study ballet, then modern, then a brief stint with flamenco, and fell inlove with bellydance. I prefer tribal with some cabaret thrown in for good measure.

  2. Dance has always been important to me. As a kid, I was gawky and grew fast so my mom put me in a jazz/tap/ballet class. It helped with a lot of things…later on I actually worked as a dancer and puppeteer for Sid and Marty Krofft. As far as bellydance goes, I like to see the fusion of different forms, and its a great way to get limber. Also no one cares what kind of shape you are in, Its all good ;-J RJD

Leave a Reply

 
